The Rosary is prayed Monday, Thursday, and Friday at 8:30 am before daily Mass.


Information on how to pray the rosary can be found at:


The purpose of the Rosary is to remind us of events or mysteries in the history of our salvation, and to thank and praise God for them. We mediate on twenty mysteries while praying the rosary; these are divided into the Joyful, Luminous (Light), Sorrowful and Glorious Mysteries.


As suggested by the Pope John Paul II the Joyful mysteries are said on Monday and Saturday, the Luminous (Light) on Thursday, the Sorrowful on Tuesday and Friday, and the Glorious on Wednesday and Sunday (with this exception: Sundays of Christmas season - The Joyful; Sundays of Lent - Sorrowful).motherteresa